Butter London Saucy Jack Swatches and Review

Butter London Saucy Jack Bottle

Butter London Saucy Jack Bottle

Butter London ‘Saucy Jack’ – Swatches and Review

Butter London is a prestige polish brand which can be a little pricey. Each polish typically retaisl for around $15.00 a piece. Now, if you’re a polish collector like me, a sale is a chance to buy some Butter. Ulta recently had a buy 2 get 1 free sale so I picked up ‘saucy jack’ to be part of my collection. Read on for more……

Saucy Jack

Saucy jack is a beautiful red creme polish. Opaque in one coat, but I applied two for swatches. The manicure lasted without chips until day three and then began to chip more and more at the tips. I really haven’t seen a good brick-red like this in a while with other brands and I think this will be a great color for the holidays!

Mini Butter London Review

Despite its price tag, this polish really gives you a great bang for your buck. What’s so awesome about Butter? Each shade of the polish (that I’ve tried) has been:

  • Opaque in one coat
  • Chip resistant
  • unique in color
  • easy to apply
  • even; not streaky

I would compare Butter London to Essie in terms of wear for me. I don’t get chips until about the third day  with typical office work. This is better wear than with OPI, but about the same as Orly or Essie. Essie wears slightly better on me than Orly, so that’s why I clumped Butter in the same category.

So, the big question? Is it worth the money. My answer is: not at full price. If you encounter a sale, snatch them up but you won’t see me buying them at full price. I will stick with Orly or Essie at half price in the absence of a sale.

Swatches

Butter London Saucy Jack Swatches

Butter London Saucy Jack

Butter London Saucy Jack Swatch

Butter London Saucy Jack
Posted on October 28, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

