Physician’s Formula New PH Matchmaker Bronzer Review, Pictures, and Swatches.

Physician's Formula PH Matchmaker Bronzer

Physician’s Formula PH Matchmaker Bronzer in Light – Outside Packaging

Spring is here and with it come new drugstore products! The drugstore lines have all really stepped up to the high-end plate and cranked out tons of new, innovative, items! I purchased this bronzer in February when Physician’s Formula’s new products hit the shelves. I have waited until now to review this because, honestly, I’ve been using it everyday and had to pull it out of my bag to take pictures and swatches. I love this bronzer – it is my new holy grail bronzer y’all! Read on for more…..

Description

This is part of Physician’s Formula PH matchmaker line which includes bronzer, blush, and lipgloss. All products claim to give the perfect color custom to your skin tone as it reacts to the PH level in your skin. These claims often seem gimmicky to me but since I love Physican’s Formula bronzers in general, I didn’t think I could lose much with this purchase. It does retail for $14.95 on the Physician’s Formula website, but I got it significantly cheaper with a CVS sale. Each compact comes with a mirror and LED lights built-in which are helpful for touchups and the packaging is typical Physician’s formula bronzer format (with brush inside compact). This product is cruelty free, paraben free, fragrance free, and non-comodegenic.

Review Based on Quality

Refer to the Following table for my review based on the product’s attributes:

Attribute My Thoughts
Packaging Love the packaging. Modern and sleek yet sturdy. The brush that the company includes with every bronzer isn’t one I use to apply the product but is nice nonetheless. I love the LED light option with mirror for on-the-go touchups.
Claims Claims to have “Fluorescein Based Dye-senses the pH level of your skin & adjusts within 60 seconds to create your perfect bronze glow.” Though I can’t speak to the science behind the product, I do know that this bronzer gives me the most natural bronze color ever! Out of all the bronzers I’ve tried, this one looks most natural on me. Call me crazy but I think Physician’s Formula may just have a beauty breakthrough here!
Pigmentation/Color The pigmentation is superb! I use this with an angled synthetic hair brush and it gives me the most perfect bronze color. I’m very fair (NW 20) and this bronzer doesn’t look orange or dark on me – it’s perfect. I only have to swipe my brush once to get enough product for my face!
Value for Price This retails for over 14 dollars on the website but I paid much less. Drugstores often have 40% off sales on Physician’s Formula, so if you can get this product on such a sale, it is a steal. Even at the heftier price tag, it is still worth it, IMO.
Blendability Blends beautifully, easily, and perfectly. I use this product mostly for contouring.
Shade Range Two shades exist: light and dark. I assume that the shade range is so limited due to the fact that the color adjusts to your skin tone after application. I bought the light and it matches perfectly.

Physician's Formula PH Matchmaker Bronzer

Physician’s Formula PH Matchmaker Bronzer

Physician's Formula PH Matchmaker Bronzer

Physician’s Formula PH Matchmaker Bronzer Open Packaging

Physician's Formula PH Matchmaker Bronzer Swatch

Physician’s Formula PH Matchmaker Bronzer Swatch in Light

Cruelty free face of the day

Me wearing Physician’s Formula PH Matchmaker Bronzer in Light – a very natural contour 

Overall

LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff! Holy grail bronzer and I use it every single day!

Posted on April 7, 2012, in Makeup, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

