NEW Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Review and Pictures.

Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Packaging Picture

Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Packaging

I’m so excited about this y’all! I got this razor in my Influenster Voxbox and was thrilled! At the time I received it, the razor wasn’t yet released. I was so excited to get a chance to try it first! I’ve been a little unsatisfied with my current razor, so this was perfect timing for me. Let me tell you guys that I freaking love this razor and I’ll tell you why! Keep Reading…..

Description

The gillette venus razor has been around for a while now, but the folks at Proctor and Gamble (the company that produces both Gillette and Olay) combined two of their best products into one. So, this five blade razor got Olay moisture strips added on and what we have here folks is a winner. The razor claims are pretty hefty – the packaging states “Love it or Two Times the Money Back.” That, my friends, is very bold. So, you can assume it’s going to be a good product with a promise like that! The packaging claims that you don’t need a separate shave cream due to the moisture that the Olay bars provide.

My Current Razor and Why I’m Switching to The Venus!

I currently use the Schick Intuition razor. I’ve been using it for years. Why you ask? I hate having to use a separate shave cream. The Schick Intuition has moisture bars (similar to the Venus) around the razor so there is no need for shaving cream. Until I tried the Venus & Olay, I had no idea that there was no need to use a separate shave cream with it either. Don’t get me wrong, the Schick is a great razor, but because the had is so big (from the moisture bars), it’s hard to get it to pivot the way I need it to. Because of this, I end up with either cuts everywhere or places left unshaved. The Venus has solved this problem. It’s both moisturizing and it pivots perfectly to trace the curves of my legs. Best of both worlds here!

Review Based on Descriptive Qualities

Please Refer to the chart below for the continued review:

Quality Venus & Olay
Packaging The packaging is so cute! Yellow with a glittery iridescence, and easy to open. You don’t have to get an industrial razor out to open the plastic packaging; it’s perforated in the back and a cinch to open.
Moisturizing Ability I used the razor first with shaving cream and the second time without. I really couldn’t tell a difference in the two experiences. So, the verdict from me is that you do NOT need to use a separate shaving cream to avoid irritation! It works perfectly on its own.
Pivoting This razor pivots in all directions, making it easy to shave over an uneven surface (such as your legs). It was perfect around the back of my knees where I typically cut myself. No cuts with the Venus!
Price I actually couldn’t price this one yet since it’s so new. However, the other Venus razors go for about 10.99 for the starter kit at Walgreens. The great thing about Proctor and Gamble products are coupons! They always provide plenty of coupons for their products and the drugstores frequently run specials that make these as cheap as $2.00 after store rewards and coupons!
Ease of Use Because you don’t need separate shaving cream, this is so incredibly easy to use.
Storage The starter kit comes with a shower hook for easy storage. Love that!
Design The handle is soft and curved so it feels good in your hand as well as being easy to grip. The Razor cartridges have five blades each and very large sized Olay moisture strips surrounding the razor component.

Overall

Overall, I love this razor and I’m totally switching to this one! Grab this one up when it hits your drugstores and don’t forget to look for deals and get a Proctor and Gamble coupon insert to save even more! Pictures Below!

Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Packaging Picture

I took this flash-ridden picture to show you the glittery packaging!

Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Packaging Picture

The Back of the Packaging for the Gillette Venus & Olay

Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Picture

The Starter Kit open Packaging

Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Picture

Opened Packaging with Razor Cartridge

Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Picture

Open Packaging

Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Picture

Up close Shot of the Razor Head with Moisture Bars

Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Picture

And Once again, up close shot of the Razor Head

~~~~~~~~~~~~

FTC Disclaimer: As mentioned above, this product was sent for me via the Influenster Voxbox program. This product was of no cost to me and was provided for review purposes.

Posted on March 17, 2012, in Makeup, Reviews, Voxbox Products and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

