Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette Photos and Review

Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette

Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette Outside Packaging

Oh, Naked palette, what a whirlwind you caused! This was one of tre top selling makeup items of 2011 period. The company couldn’t crank them out fast enough to meet demands. After replacing the eyeliner included in the palette with a brush, they were able to crank them out and meet customer demands. I got mine long before the craziness began. I saw this baby in my Ulta and said, “THAT is an awesome palette” and scooped it up. Weeks later, I was hearing about the demand for this palette and I was so happy I got mine when I did. Fast forward to now, they’ve just released the Naked 2 Palette and with the demand for Naked 1, everyone is trying to grab Naked 2 at breakneck speed. I will be getting Naked 2 for myself but I don’t know when…. 🙂 Read on for more pics and review….

Why is it so Popular?

Urban decay is an awesome brand, that’s part number one. Urban decay makes high quality, edgy, yet beautiful makeup better than almost all the rest! I know that I’m never going to be disappointed with an Urban Decay item and their eyeshadows are some of my favorites ever! Well, when urban decay releases a palette of full size eyeshadows, all in neutral colors, for about $50.00 and you see why everyone wants it. Other Urban Decay palettes usually have neutrals with brights and darks which some may like and others may not. Personally, I love it all but some people wear strictly neutral eyes on a daily basis.

What’s So Great About It?

  • Some of the best quality shadows I’ve ever used
  • All colors coordinate well together flawlessly
  • So many looks can be made out of this one palette – it’s all you need for travel.
  • All neutral colors, so you can use the palette for both work and more dramatic looks.
  • Great value – each eyeshadow breaks down to be less than 10 each. Considering urban decay’s single shadows go for 17 a pop, that’s a deal.

What’s bad about it?

  • I can’t think of a thing! Absolutely nothing!

Should I buy this or Naked 2?

I would recommend you swatch both before making a decision. I plan on buying Naked 2, therefore owning both; I justify this because of how much I have used Naked 1. From what I have read, Naked 2 has more matte and cool tones but I am happy with Naked 1 and it’s warmer shades despite my cool toned complexion. If you own Naked 1 and have used the crap out of it (like me) then buying number 2 would probably not be a bad choice. If you’re interested in a neutral palette, I really think Urban Decay has hit the nail on the head here so you really can’t go wrong with either!

Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette

All the shades in the Naked Palette: you can see it’s well loved. My favorites are Creep, Darkhorse, Smog, Sin, and Gunmetal.

Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette

Close Up of the Darker Shades

Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette

Close Up of the Lighter Shades

Posted on December 9, 2011, in Makeup, Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Can’t go wrong with Urban Decay!

Leave a Reply

