Essence of Beauty Face Brush Set (Deluxe duo) Pictures and Review

Essence of Beauty Deluxe Duo Set for Face

Essence of Beauty Deluxe Duo Set for Face

Today I’m reviewing the line of brushes which are exclusive to CVS stores, Essence of beauty. I love their eye brushes that I already own and decided to try the Face brush set as well. This set has three dual ended brushes meant to serve all your facial brush needs. I bought these a few months back and wanted to wait until I’ve been using them for a while to review them. So read on to see what I think!

Price

This set costs between 9.99-14.99 according to www.cvs.com. I think this is a great value since you are really getting 6 brushes. The only company that can beat that is ELF and even with ELF, 6 studio line brushes would be 18 dollars. Plus you can use extra care bucks to pay for the brushes! Score!

Quality

These brushes are awesome! I loved the eye set and I love this one as well! They hold up well to washing and are made of good materials that don’t fall apart easily. The only thing I can complain about with these is the dual-ended design. Dual ended brushes can’t be stored standing up and that is a bit of an inconvenience for me, but not a deal breaker for sure!

Use

According to the packaging (see below), there are both face and eye brushes in the kit. I feel that they eye brush is a little too big for my eyes, so I use all the brushes for my face. I’ll use the blush brush as a contour, the powder brush for blush, and the blender for highlight. Basically what I’m saying is don’t feel constricted by the suggested use. My favorite brush in the set is the dual face brush and concealer brush. I love how I can apply foundation with the foundation brush and just flip it around to use the concealer brush around my eyes or nose for fine foundation blending. Awesome!

Essence of Beauty Face Brush Packaging

Back of Packaging

Essence of Beauty Deluxe Duo Set for Face

Essence of Beauty face brushes in packaging

Overall

Overall, I love these brushes and think they are a great deal for the price. I will continue to buy essence of beauty since I’ve had such a great experience with them. The only downside to this set is that they are dual ended brushes and are therefore sometimes a pain to store away. Otherwise, I highly recommend this set!

Posted on November 12, 2011, in Makeup, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

