Faux Pumpkin Spice Latte Recipe: My take on Starbucks

First of all, sorry for the lack of beauty related posts lately. I’ve been busy with school and haven’t found as much time as I would like to blog. However, I will give you my take on starbuck’s pumpkin spice latte! I recently have become obcessed with Starbuck’s pumpkin spice latte. They are so yummy – it’s like drinking Fall in a cup! So, I’ve been determined to make my own at home so I won’t go broke! Well, I found out through much goog’ling that I need Torani Pumpkin Spice Syrup to really make a good one. Unfortunately, this stuff is really hard to find! So, the recipe I have below satisfies my taste for pumpkin in coffee without buying the syrup. Read on for the recipe…..

What You Will Need

Millstone Pumpkin Spice Ground Coffe (I found mine at Publix)

Milk (I use skim)

Coffee-Mate Fat Free French Vanilla Creamer

Sweetener of your choice – I use Stevia

What to do

*I use a keurig my k-cup to brew my coffee*

1.) Brew double strength coffee. On my keruig this is easy – you just brew the smallest size cup avaliable for a full k cup portion. For a regular brewer, just use less water.

2.) Flavor with sweetener of your choice, I use stevia. This step is optional if you don’t like your coffee very sweet.

3.) Add French Vanilla Creamer. I use 2 tbsp of the fat free creamer. International delight puts out a seasonal pumpkin flavor around this time of year and that would be a great alternate to the french vanilla.

4.) Add milk – I use 1/2 cup of skim milk to keep the calories down. You can warm the milk before placing in your coffee to keep your coffee hot, but I use cold milk in my coffee because it cools my coffee to drinkable without making it cold.

That’s it!! I love this drink, low in calories and tastes nice and pumkin-y. Plus, using the milk to make a latte adds protein to your drink to keep you full! Let me know if you have your own pumpkin spice recipe, I’d love to hear!

Posted on September 20, 2011, in Food, Non-Beauty Related, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

