Ulta Haul: September 2011. Too Faced, China Glaze and NYX

Ulta Haul September 2011

Ulta Haul: L to R: China Glaze Haunting, Too Faced Shadow Insurance, NYX Pure Gold, Too Faced Flatbuki brush

So, I don’t usually do hauls on my blog but I felt that this mini-haul was blog-worthy. I went to Ulta this week to take advantage of Too Faced Shadow Insurance being on sale (one day only) for half price. So, I picked up two more things while I was in there and also walked out with a free gift. Read on for more….

China Glaze Haunting

This is a polish I spotted in the new China Glaze Halloween 2011 display and it was beautiful. It’s a black-grey with glitter flecks. The color is named, ‘haunting.’ I cannot wait to put this on my nails! I took a close up picture posted it below this blurb.

China Glaze Haunting Close Up from Halloween 2011

China Glaze Haunting Bottle close up

 

Other Purchases: Too Faced and NYX

I have a qutie a few NYX jumbo pencils and love them as eye shadow bases. I saw pure gold and thought it would look great with my gold based pigments. So I picked one up.

 As I said above, I bought another full-sized Too Faced Shadow Insurance since it was on sale. This stuff is awesome if you haven’t tried it  yet! As I’ve also mentioned in previous posts, Too Faced has a special place in my heart. It was Too Faced that started the makeup craze for me. I love their products and am still a loyal follower. Well, turns out that buying from Too Faced snagged me a free flatbuki brush (gift with purchase). I already have one of these from my Bronzed and Beautiful palette and I think it’s a great brush for applying bronzer/blush. I was pleased as punch to get another one for free. I have a picture of the flatbuki below.

Too Faced Flatbuki Brush

Too Faced Flatbuki. ‘Teddy Bear’ Hair brush. It is sooooo soft!

Posted on September 12, 2011, in Haul, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

