New York Color Cosmetics Color Wheel Mosiac Face Powder in Pearl glow: Swatches and Review

New York Color, Color Wheel Bronzer in Peral Glow

NYC Color Wheel Mosaic Face Powder in Pearl Glow

Ah, NYC, how I love thee! There are many core line products that I do adore but one of the awesome things about NYC is that they will put out limited edition displays all the time with new colors and new takes on existing products. This product is from the bronze bliss collection for summer 2011. When I saw it, I thought it looked like a great highlighter. In my experience, I don’t see a lot of great drugstore highlighters (physicians formula has some, however, those are the only ones I can think of at this time). Was this a hit with me? Read on…..

DESCRIPTION:

This is a multicolored powder housed in a circular container. I assume that one is to mix the multiple colors together to achieve highlighting but I think you could use them individually if you wanted to. The packaging is good but the top doesn’t snap into place, so, storing it upside down would not be a good idea.

WEAR/PIGMENTATION:

You’ll see from the swatches that it shows up as a peachy shade but that was from heavy swatching. For everyday wear, it’s just simply more of a luminescent glow. I mixed all the colors together for the swatch. I would say this wears as well as any other drugstore blush does. I use this for highlighting on my fair skin, so I apply it with a small blush brush to the fullest part of my cheeks, bridge of my nose, and forehead. I love it for this use. I apply this after my setting powder is on and I feel it gives me a nice glow. Because it was released with the bronze bliss collection, it gives a bronzy luminescence. Keeping this in mind, I don’t see myself stopping the use of this product in the winter – highlighting is always flattering, no matter the season.  The only bad thing about this powder? It’s limited edition. Meaning, unless the company decides to re-release or make it permanent, it will be hard to get your hands on it. However, they have other color wheels as part of their permanent line. I haven’t tried these, but it seems those would be a suitable replacement.

New York Color, Color Wheel Bronzer in Peral Glow

Picture of the product with lid off.

New York Color Color Wheel Bronzer in Pearl Glow Swatch

Swatch. You can see the colors mixed and swatched heavily produce a peachy, warm, glowing finish.

OVERALL

This is limited edition so get your hands on it if you can. At $4.99, this highlighter is budget friendly and it works.

Posted on August 28, 2011, in Makeup, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

