Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Correcting Primer Swatch and Review

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Primer

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Correcting Primer in Green

I am going to go ahead and tell you this is going to be another rave review. I much prefer reviewing products I like opposed to those I don’t. Well, let me say I got this product on a physician’s formula sale at Rite Aid and it was sort of a gamble for me. What I mean by this is that I’ve never used any color correcting primer before much less this particular one. I do have lots of redness in my face and thought that this could possibly help. Read on for more…..

DESCRIPTION:

There are three colors of the mineral wear primers. Green to counteract redness, a nude color, and a pink one for highlighting. Their cost listed on the Physician’s formula website is $10.95 and is very budget friendly. You can buy it at drugstores, or wherever Physician’s Formula is sold. This entire line is cruelty free (bonus) and has products which, in my viewpoint,  are of extremely high quality for a drugstore line. This product is paraben free (another HUGE bonus), fragrance free, hypoallergenic, and non-comedogenic. All these are very important in a primer as many primers have been known to cause breakouts. The packaging consists of a tube with a twist/click brush mechanism which dispenses product.

MY REVIEW:

Overall, I love this primer. It does NOT cause breakouts for me which is awesome since I have acne prone skin and am on a dermatologist prescribed regimen for acne. As I said before, I have lots of redness in my face and product does help to neutralize that. I notice I use less concealer when I use this primer as I don’t have as much redness to conceal. The product doesn’t have a bad or nasty fragrance and glides on smoothly and blends easily. It goes on green but blends in with your natural skin tone. My makeup goes on very seamlessly on top of the product. I gotta say I love this stuff – I’ve been using it everyday since I bought it and don’t intend to stop. The only thing more I would ask for in this product is perhaps better packaging (pump would be nice) and perhaps a mattifying version if the company sees it fit to produce such a product. These grievances are so very minor and overall I recommend both the product and the line itself. physician’s formula hasn’t disappointed me yet!

COMPANY CLAIMS VS. MY CLAIMS:

Company claims My experience
In one simple step, this versatile primer color-corrects imperfections, smooths skin texture, fills in fine lines and boosts makeup’s staying power.  Agree for my age group. It does color correct, and smooth skin texture. I don’t know about filling in fine lines because I don’t have too many of these. I would say that it also does boost makeup staying power. I will say it doesn’t mattify like some primers do, but it doesn’t claim to do so either.
Ultra-convenient twist-pen with attached brush applicator allows for easy blending and effortless application. Somewhat agree. I don’t like the brush. I find it stiff and difficult to blend with. I do like the twist cap mechanism for dispensing product. I twist product and wipe the brush on a latex free sponge and apply that way. It does blend easily and doesn’t leave you looking like a green alien. Everything blends in smoothly

Physician's formula mineral wear brush applicator

Physician’s Formula Mineral Wear Primer Brush Applicator

Physicians formula mineral wear primer swatch

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Primer Swatch before blending

Physicians formula mineral wear primer blended

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Primer After Blending

OVERALL:

Love this stuff! I recommend this to anyone with red undertones in their skin they wish to neutralize. It’s great stuff and it’s backed by a company I trust to produce products I love time after time.

Posted on August 23, 2011, in Makeup, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

