Wet N Wild Color Icon Trio in Silent Treatment Swatches and Mini Review

Wet N Wild Silent Treatment Packaging

Wet N Wild Color Icon Trio in ‘Silent Treatment’

I’m here today with one of my all time favorite color icon trios from Wet N Wild. I haven’t done a post on Wet N Wild eyeshadows up until this point but prepare now because I’m about to RAVE about these. I cannot say enough great things about Wet N Wild. I re-discovered them last year when I read about them in the beauty blogger community and on the youtube beauty community. I remembered Wet N Wild from high school and associated it with ‘cheap makeup’ both in price and quality. Boy was I wrong! Wet N Wild is very budget friendly (I think the color icon trios cost me 2.99 each) but they are extremely high quality! In my opinion, they make the absolute best drugstore eyeshadows and I don’t think my opinion will ever change on this. Do not be fooled by the low price tag! These eyeshadows are creamy, extremely pigmented, easy to blend, and come in a great variety of colors! I have just about every palette this company makes. Buying Wet N Wild is an easy way to get lots of colors in your library while not spending a lot of money. And seriously people, I compare the quality of these shadows to that of MAC and Urban Decay. Seriously – nothing bad to say about Wet N Wild or the shadows. In fact, I’m furiously trying to find the new Limited edition collection that was just released and won’t be satisfied till I have all the colors! Go get some wet n wild! Read on for more…..

SILENT TREATMENT:

As you can see from the picture, this trio is well-loved. It is one of my favorites because the colors look so great on the eyes and they all go so well together. I particularly like that I can use this for a ‘neutral’ look. I put this in quotes because for me, neutral is a little more bold than it is for most people. 🙂 This trio comes with a pink color for the browbone, a shimmery gray/black for the crease, and a gray for the lid. I do not always use these as the palettes say to and don’t think you should feel constrained to either. What I mean by this is that I may use the lid shade in the crease and take a browbone shade from another and use it on my lid. You can combine these in any way you want. However, I typically use this palette ‘by the book’ as it just looks so great combined in that way! Now for the pictures….

Wet N Wild Silent Treatment Color Icon Trio

Up close shot of the colors – aren’t they beautiful!

Wet N Wild Silent Treatment Packaging

Closed packaging. It comes with tiny brushes that I never use. The packaging isn’t anything fancy but that is fine because it works!

Wet N Wild Silent Treatment Swatches

Swatches that are labeled. This is with no primer and I really only made one swipe to get this color to show.

OVERALL

I love Wet N Wild’s eyeshadows! I can’t say anything bad about them at all and at the price point, they cannot be beat! I would recommend these to anyone. The only thing slightly negative I have to say is that they sell out too fast! Go get your Wet N’ Wild!

Posted on July 30, 2011, in Makeup, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

