NYX Cosmetics Tango With Bronzing Stix Review and Swatches

NYX Tango With Bronzing Stix Packaging from Front and Back

NYX Cosmetics Tango With Bronzing Stix Packaging shown from both front and back

I know I have only posted about the NYX candy liners thus far but let me say, I LOVE NYX Cosmetics! NYX hasn’t made a single product I’ve regretted buying and they have a very reasonable price tag. They have a great color selection and pigmentation to their products. The products I’m showing you today are new and I spotted them at my local Ulta on my last trip. I just had to have these and I’ll tell you why. 1.) I am obsessed with cream bronzers and 2.) I trust that NYX won’t let me down in the actual product I buy. I know some don’t like cream bronzers but I will forever buy cream bronzers for everyday contouring. They are so much easier to blend than the powders. I put my foundation/concealer on and then put the cream bronzer on the contours of my cheeks. I then simply blend that in with my foundation brush and it magically makes me look contoured without looking unnatural. I posted on a new cream bronzer I got from MAC which I simply adore but it’s limited edition, so I”m constantly looking for new cream bronzers I love. Did I love these as much? Read on…..

DESCRIPTION:

These bronzers are available at NYX retailers and online locations and are listed as 10.00 on the NYX website. They come in similar packaging to all other cream blusher products with the twist up tube. They come in 4 shades and I picked the one that is the deepest ‘bronzer’ shade and the lightest ‘highlight’ shade. The colors are ‘Cha Cha with Sun God’ for the bronzer and ‘Tango and Highlight’ for the highlighter.

PIGMENTATION/WEAR/APPLICATION:

 The MAC  cream bronzer (from surf baby)is definitely matte and the ‘cha cha with sun god’ as more of a satin. It’s not shimmery and glittery but not completely matte either. So, basically, the NYX feels a bit more ‘slick’ and not as dry as the MAC but this also means that it isn’t as pigmented as the MAC. However, the NYX is still plenty pigmented! I use more swipes of the NYX to get the look I want but I think that’s totally worth it considering the price. The wear is great as well. These wear all day but I do set them with powder (of course, you always have to set a cream with a powder!). Now, I will say that I have to use a heavier hand with application of the highlight shade but that’s expected due to the nature of the product – i.e. a highlighter is mostly shimmer and won’t show up as well as the more pigmented bronzer.

All in all, I love these products. I use them together – highlighter on cheekbones and bronzer in the hollows. These are a great addition to my cream bronzer collection and I am loving them. I wear these daily! I don’t think I’ll end my search for more cream bronzers here though since I’m so addicted to them. I mean really, girls, if you haven’t tried a cream bronzer you really should. I didn’t know what I was missing until I tried them and now I’ll never look back! I would recommend these to anyone looking for an affordable yet quality cream bronzer product. Pictures below!

NYX Tango with Bronzing Stix Packaging, color is Cha Cha with Sun God

Packaging for ‘cha cha with sun god’

NYX Tango With Bronzing Stix in Tango and Highlight and Cha Cha with the sun God

Top view of products, ‘tango and highlight’ is on the left and ‘cha cha with sun god’ is on the right

NYX Tango With Bronzing Stix in Tango and Highlight and Cha Cha with sun God

Packaging as viewed from the bottom of the tubes

NYX Tango With Bronzing Stix Swatches

Labeled swatches in natural light

Posted on July 28, 2011, in Makeup, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Nice swatches and review! You just helped me pick a bronzer lol. Thank you!

  2. Hey there would you mind letting me know which hosting
    company you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web
    browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most.
    Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a fair price?
    Many thanks, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

