My Favorite Nail Tool: ELF Nourishing Cuticle Pen

ELF Nourishing Cuticle Pen

ELF Nourishing Cuticle Pen Packaging

This is going to be a short and sweet review, not a lot of pictures or swatches here but I want to rave about a product I’ve fallen in love with! I manicure may nails quite often since I never get them done in a salon. I paint them a few times a week and I like my cuticles to be both conditioned and pushed back. Previous to finding this little nifty pen here, I was using a cuticle remover and pusher. This worked well but it took two minutes to let the cuticle remover work and then I had to clean up the cuticles and wash my hands. This little baby took care of all that for me. I keep this on my nightstand and just pick it up before I start painting. I push my cuticles back with it and it works for that purpose as well as nourishes my cuticles so they don’t look scragly.

I love this so much for a few reasons. 1. It’s super cheap at 1 dollar from my target. 2. It’s handy and the packaging is great – tight fitting cap on a small, easy to hold pen. 3. It gets the job done quickly and well.

I think that’s just about all I can say about it – it works, I love it, and would reccomend it to anyone who does their nails DIY style like me.

ELF Cuticle Pen tip

Tip of the pen for pushing cuticles.

Posted on July 27, 2011, in Nail Polish, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

