Wet N Wild Fast Dry Nail Color in Fuchsia Rama Swatch and Review

I often go with my favorite nail polish colors over and over again: blue, purple, black, teals, and other deep dark colors. I wanted to change it up a bit today and decided to wear Wet N Wild’s ‘Fuchsia Rama’ from their Fast Dry collection. Click on for the slideshow….. Read on for the Review….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

FORMULA:

I’ve used other Wet N Wild Fast dry polishes and am impressed with the drying time – they really do dry fast. They all go on a bit thin and require a few coats, but that’s not a problem because they dry quickly and apply evenly with a few thin coats. The coolest thing about this color in particular is that it dries matte! I love matte colors and it’s hard to find a good matte polish at the drugstore. I do recommend this polish if you need a fast dry nail polish as this does what it says, comes in a variety of colors, and is super cheap for the amazing quality.

COLOR:

As I said before, this color is out of my ‘comfort zone’ since it’s a pink hue and I typically don’t really love pink on my nails. However, this is a blue based bright pink which I knew would look great against my cool toned skin. The color did not disappoint me – it did look great and I think I’ll be using this more often.

PACKAGING:

The thing I love about this line is that they’re named after tv show – this one would be named after ‘futurama.’ I think the naming system is too cool!

OVERALL:

This is a great, very budget friendly, fast dry nail polish. I definitely recommend it!

Posted on July 26, 2011, in Nail Polish, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

