Nicole by OPI Iceberg Lotus Swatch and Mini Review

Today’s nail polish swatch is a new polish (new to me) that I picked up at Target this week. I had been eyeing Essie’s ‘Trophy Wife’ and saw this. From the bottles, this Nicole by OPI polish looked a close dupe. I like the Nicole by OPI polishes. I don’t like them as much as OPI but they are good polishes. This color is “Iceberg Lotus.” Iceberg Lotus is a teal with a slight purple duochrome containing shimmer. Slideshow below…..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

REVIEW: There is a purple teal duochome that is visible in the bottle, but it doesn’t really show on your nails. There is one picture I took in heavy natural light that shows a slight bit of the duochrome but that’s about it. Despite this, I do love the color as I love my teals. To get the color you see, I had to use 3 coats. So, it does go on a bit thin. It applied easily though I don’t exactly prefer the brush that they include with the polish – it’s a bit short and stubby. The wear is similar to other polishes I’ve tried from the line. I would say they don’t last as long as Essie but about as long as OPI. I would definately use a topcoat with this one and apply at least three coats. Overall, I’m very pleased with the polish and color. Bottom line, what makes me buy your nail polish over another is the color selection and the uniqueness of the color. I do really like this one and will definately wear it again.

Posted on July 25, 2011, in Nail Polish, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

