Revlon Color Burst Lipgloss Review and Swatches

Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss Packaging

Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss Packaging

I have another awesome drugstore product for you today – Revlon’s new Colorburst Lipglosses. I have two colors, ‘rosepearl’ and ‘pink ice.’ They have a nice variety of shades and of course, Revlon is very easily accessible for most everyone. As far as drugstore lines go, Revlon is one of my favorites – it tops the list for quality in my humble opinion. So, on to the review….

DESCRIPTION:

Revlon describes this lipgloss as one that goes on smoothly, has tons of shine, and applies evenly and smoothly. It comes in squared off packaging with a longer doe foot applicator. The applicator will feel new to anyone who hasn’t used the gloss as it flexible and flattened out. I thought the applicator looked a little weird the first time I looked at it but it really does a great job of applying the color on the lips in a very consistent, even manner. There are about 15 shades in the line and they range from nude to a bright vibrant red. I’m sure that everyone can find a color in this line that pleases them. The brighter colors are really spunky and that is something I don’t see a lot in drugstore lip glosses.

PIGMENTATION/WEAR:

The pigmentation on these is awesome. Revlon is not joking when they claim these are pigmented. They give you the color of wearing a lipstick with a gloss if you ask me. What you see in the tube is what goes on your lips. They have a great texture – not sticky or greasy. I would rank these up there with the best of drugstore lipglosses. In fact, I can’t think of a drugstore lipgloss I like more than these (except NYX which really isn’t drugstore per se). They also don’t have a weird taste and the texture is smooth and creamy. As far as the wear, I would say these are above average for a regular gloss that doesn’t claim to be long lasting. They don’t last as long as my favorite long wearing high-ends but they beat most all drugstore lipglosses I’ve tried in wear.

Color Burst Rose Pearl Lip gloss

This is ‘rosepearl’ and it’s a mauvey pink. You can see the rather large doe foot applicator in this picture.

Revlon Colorburst in 'Pink Ice'

This is ‘pink ice’ and it’s a nice nude pink. I love this color for a nice nude effect.

Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss Swatches

Swatches here. You can easily see how pigmented ‘rosepearl’ is from this picture.

OVERALL:

I love these lipglosses and do plan on buying more. If you want a good quality, pigmented drugstore lipgloss, I think these are the way to go.

Posted on July 23, 2011, in Makeup, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

