MAC Mineralize SkinFinish in Crystal Pink from the Semi-Precious Collection Review and Swatches

MAC mineralize skinfinish in crystal pink

I am here to talk to you about my HOLY GRAIL HIGHLIGHTER!!! Yes, thank you MAC for rolling out my favorite highlighter ever. This is ‘Crystal Pink’ MSF from the new Semi-Precious collection. I bought it with two other eyeshadows when I went to get my new collection goodies. I was attracted to this color and my plan was to use it as a highlighter. It’s a very pretty cool pink with a marbled center. Read on for the fabulous review……

First of all, let me say that the packaging and presentation is so beautiful. In fact, all of the semi-precious items are beautiful. It’s of course meant to appear as crushed gemstones and you can definitely see that above. So pretty.

I use the outer ring as a highlighter and it looks beautiful. I don’t really feel the need to elaborate on the quality of the product as I have never had a MAC item of bad quality or that I was disappointed with. The MSF is meant to be used in any way you want : highlighter, blush, etc…. I use the outer ring of pink as my highlighter and it……is…….beautiful! I have never used a highlighter that makes my skin look as glowing and amazing as this one does. My skin doesn’t look greasy or oilly but just luminescent. It’s the perfect color for my pale cool skin and it stays on all day. I use this after application of all my other products on any areas that need highlighting. This plus my surf baby tan tint are the perfect combo for making my skin look contoured and perfect. The onlydownside of this product is that it’s limited edition with the collection but I must confess I’m thinking of buying a backup for that reason. However, I know that MAC is constantly rolling out awesome products with each new collection, so I’m sure they’ll release something even better in the future! Pictures below – get your semi-precious on!

MAC mineralize skinfinish in crystal pink

Close up of the MSF. You can see the finely milled glitters but I promise it doesn’t look glittery when applied just luminescent.

MAC MSF in Crystal Pink Label

This is the back label

MAC crystal pink MSF swatches

Swatches. The outer ring is swatched on the left and the center jewel piece is swatched on the right.

Posted on July 20, 2011, in Makeup, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

