Tarte Amazonian Clay Longwear Blush in Blushing Bride Swatch and Review

I think it’s blush day here on the blog. I’m here with another of my all time favorite cheek colors. I’m referring to Tarte’s line of amazonian clay blushes which are longwear colors. They are powder versions of tarte’s popular cheek-stains and come in packaging that matches the color of the blush. I bought mine at sephora though you can get them anywhere Tarte is sold. They are cruelty free and bare the cruelty free bunny emblem; of course, for me, this makes me feel even better about buying from Tarte. These blushes have been much buzzed about in the beauty world and I must say they DO live up to the hype! I picked up the color ‘blushing bride’ as it’s more of a cooler color and it has glitter (of course).

As for the review: Firstly, the packaging is awesome. Like I said before, it matches the color inside the compact which makes it easy to pick out from your collection. The amazon river is embossed on the product itself and you get a good bit of product for what you pay. This is a higher end line which means it’s going to be a little pricer in general. However, I believe it’s worth it. They have a good selection of colors and I would advise picking one you could wear everyday as this is the one you’re probably going to reach for quite a bit. The product is VERY pigmented. I barely tap my dual fiber brush into the product and I have enough blush for me. I do find that this blush has great staying power and does last the whole day for me. Overall, I highly reccomend this line. I would love to get a few new colors myself. On with the pictures!

Tarte amazonian clay blush packaging

The packaging for ‘blushing bride.’ As you can see, it is pink packaging to match the inside.

Tarte amazonian clay blush in blushing bride packaging

Packaging up close – notice the Tarte emblem and design. Very pretty. The compact is very sleek as well.

Tarte amazonian clay blush label. color is blushing bride

Tarte Amazonian clay blush label.

Tarte amazonian clay blush in 'blushing bride' product up close

Up close product. You can see the embossed emblem and the glitter in the blush.

Tarte amazonian clay blush swatch for 'blushing bride'

Swatch! Blushing Bride is swatched on my hand. Very pigmented as I barely touched the product.

Posted on July 18, 2011, in Makeup, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

