Milani Baked Powder Blush in Dolce Pink Review and Swatch

Milani is another drugstore line that I am never diappointed with. I only discovered Milani recently though the Youtube beauty community and bloggers. Previously to that, I had never really paid much attention to the end cap of products at my CVS. I am so glad I discovered Milani because I have not used a single product in the line that I can say I regret buying. They have such beautiful colors and high quality products. It is a little pricier than other drugstore lines but totally worth every penny, if you ask me.

So, already loving milani’s blushes, I spotted a new display of baked blushes at my CVS. I picked up ‘Dolce Pink’ which is a beautiful baked blush. It is marbled multi tone pink with glitter. You guys know I love my glitter. I enjoy the texture and application of baked blushes as they don’t go on too heavy and are easy to work with. I am wearing this blush right now as I write this and I definately reccomend the line.

To the review….. First of all, the packaging-> I love this packaging. It’s the typical milani gold mirrored compact packaging. It’s sturdy and beautiful and like physicians formula, you get a brush in the under compartment of the blush (pictures below). I don’t use the brush as I apply this with a regular blush brush. However, It could be very good for touchups.

The quality of product -> The color payoff is great and the color shows up without too much work or without going on too heavy at first swipe. The texture of the product is smooth to touch. The color selection in the line is of moderate size – it could be bigger but not exactly small. I found a couple I wanted and decided to get this one. I love this blush for my cool toned skin but they also have a nice peach color for those with warmer tones.

The only bad thing I’ll say about this blush is the same for my physicians formula review. The packaging could be decieving as you think you’re getting a ton of product and find out that part of the compact is taken up by the brush. Now, this is not to say that you don’t get a lot of product; it’s just that you need to keep the brush in mind when buying.

Go get your pink sparkle on folks!

Outside packaging. You can see that the gold mirror is very reflective as you can see my camera and hands in the reflection.

Milani Baked Powder Blush in Dolce Pink, up close

The product – so beautiful!

Milani baked powder blush in Dolce Pink packaging

Open packaging. You can see the brush in its housing.

Swatch of Milani Baked Powder Blush in Dolce Pink

Swatch in natural light. You can see the glitter particles here.

Posted on July 17, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Great review! Just bought this blush yeesterday… can’t wait to try it! Do you recommend any other blushes from Miliani for fair cool toned skin?

    • I would recommend milani’s luminous or the baked luminoso. It’s a peach toned blush (often called a dupe for nars orgasm) and works on any skin tone including cool tones. I like to use this warmer blush when I do really cool toned eyes (blue, purple, etc..). However, many of milani’s baked collection are suitable for cool toned skin as many are jewel toned blushes. hope that helps. thanks for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

