Essie Sexy Divide Nail Polish Swatch

And yet another nail polish swatch. I have so many because I paint my nails a few times a week due to chipping and I like to change the colors up quite a bit. Today, it’s a new color to me but an old one to Essie. I believe this debuted in 2008 with a fall collection. I love purple nail polishes so I decided to give this one a shot. The swatch slideshow is below. I took all photos in natural light, though one picture has more natural light than the others. Keep Reading…..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love Essie nail polishes because they’re a very accessible high end polish (since they are now avaliable at target and drug stores). I find the wear time for essie is better for me than say OPI or china glaze. However, that could be because I haven’t tried as many colors in the Essie line as china glaze and OPI. Overall, I really like this color, it’s a deep purple but it doesn’t look black. It’s a very rich color and will be a great staple for the fall/winter season. I realize it’s summer now but who said you couldn’t wear deep colors in the summer? 🙂

Posted on July 13, 2011, in Nail Polish and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

