Revlon Colorstay Brow Enhancer Review and Picture Demo

So, I purchased a few new products with my CVS extra care bucks the other day. Revlon was on sale, so I got the ColorStay Brow Enhancer in blackened brown/taupe 004 and Revlon doubletwist mascara. This post is a review and pictures of the Brow Enhancer. I’d been wanting to try this since it has both brow wax/color and a highlighter in on convienient stick. So, lets start with the packaging and description……

Revlon Colorstay Brow Enhancer Packaging

As you can see, there is a highligher on one end and it’s a champagne color. I picked this color (blackened brown/taupe) because I am a natural brunette and currently have red/brunette hair.

Revlon Colorstay Brow Enhancer packaging and description

These are the instructions and product claims. It claims 16 hour wear. I didn’t test it for 16 hours but I did wear it for about 10 hours and it’s still wearing just as well as it did with the first application.

So, the review:

I am very impressed with this product! I previously just set my eyebrows with a shadow and clear mascara. I still use the clear mascara even with this product because I feel I have more control over my brows with them. I have thick brows that I have to groom frequently so a good brow product is very important to me. This is super easy to use – just swipe the wax portion of the stick over your brows to fill them in. I would say you can use this product even without the clear mascara and get great wear. The highlight shade isn’t necessary to me but instead an extra ‘perk’ of the product. I have plenty of great cream shadows that work as a highlight so the perk of this highlighter is that it’s attached to your handy brow pencil which may spur me to use it over my other highlighters.

Overall, I’d definately reccomend this product. My only advise is to look at the color selections carefully and make sure you get a color that will match your hair/brows. If you don’t get the correct shade, most drugstores allow you to return the product with a recipt.

Below are pictures of my brows before and after the pencil to give you a visual of how they work.

Brows before Revlon Colorstay Brow Enhancer

My brows before using the Brow Enhancer.

Brows After Revlon Colorstay Brow Enhancer

My brows after using the product. As you can see, much improved from the picture above.

Posted on July 12, 2011, in Makeup, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thanks for the review! Now I am interested to try this out!

Leave a Reply

