MAC Surf Baby Swatches and Review

      So, I am one of those people who is addicted to the new limited edition MAC releases. This was the collection I was most excited about this summer. Unfortunately, I didn’t get to the counter early in the collection, so many of the items I wanted were sold out. These sold out items were most notably, the eyeshadows. I will say that the MAC employees ALWAYS offer to call other counters for me and they did on this occasion also. I didn’t get my sold out stuff because I didn’t want to travel to the MAC that had the items in stock. But, that’s okay! I absolutely LOVE all my loot from this collection, and hopefully this post may help you decide if you want to go grab you some too.

So, First are the eyeshadows. They released two crushed metallic pigment stacks. Anyone who knows me also knows I have a weakness for pigment. Pigment makes for such bold colors that I can’t resist. I actually hit the counter wanting the ‘surf the ocean’ stack, but it was sold out. I checked out the other released stash, ‘summer stash’ and really liked it. Summer Stash has two lighter champagne-y type pigments, one deep brown, and the most beautiful purple eyeshadow I think I’ve ever seen! I cannot tell you how much I am loving these pigments right now! They are crushed pigments, so that means they are chunky and you crush them up with your brush before applying them.

Swatches are below and no primer was used.

Summer Stash Pigment Swatches

Swatches

Summer Stash Crushed Metallic Pigment Packaging

Packaging – You get quite a bit of pigment for your money. I believe this was 32 for all four.

Summer Stash Packaging

Bottom of Packaging

Summer Stash Crushed Metallic Pigment

Purple color up close – LOVE!

Summer Stash Crushed Metallic Pigment

Brown color up close – you can see the gold flecks in the color; this one is also BEAU-tiful.

MAC surf baby Summer Stash Crushed Metallic Pigment

Pink Shimmery color – this is great for an all over color in the summer.

Summer Stash Crushed Metal Pigment

Champagney Gold color

MAC surf baby Crushed Metallic PIgment Look

This is a Cat-eye cut crease look I did with the purple pigment from surf baby and MAC’s carbon.

Now, for the other stufff I got! My next favorite item is the Skinsheen Bronzer stick in Tan-Tint. This is a cream bronzer and it is my new all time favorite contour tool. The cream makes it easy to blend your countour in and have it look natural. I use this every day. I got Tan-Tint since it was the lightest color and I am very fair. I cannot reccomend this enough if you like to look contoured but fear that you may look un-natural.

I also picked up Naturally Eccentric, which is a Lustre finish lipstick. It is a very nude pink and it very mod-white looking. I really love these mod-white type lipsticks because I often wear very heavy eye makeup and muting my lips is something I prefer to bring out my eyes even more. I also got a lip glass in ‘good lovin’. I love MAC lipglasses because they stay on for a long time and smell nice, not to mention the pigmentation is great. Good lovin is what I would call a shimmery, nude, pink color as well. I really like wearing it on top of naturally eccentric or on its own.

MAC Skinsheen Tan-Tint

Tan-tint Packaging

MAC surf baby swatches

Swatches for Tan-Tint, Naturally Eccentric and Good lovin.

Naturally Eccentric Lipstick

Naturallly Eccentric Packaging

Good Lovin Lipglass Wand

Good Lovin Lipglass

So, that wraps up my review! Hope you enjoyed!

Posted on July 8, 2011, in Makeup, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hey! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks of hard work due to no data backup.
    Do you have any solutions to prevent hackers?

  1. Pingback: MAC Mineralize SkinFinish in Crystal Pink from the Semi-Precious Collection Review and Swatches « confidentbeauty

  2. Pingback: NYX Cosmetics Tango With Bronzing Stix Review and Swatches « confidentbeauty

Leave a Reply

