China Glaze Ruby Pumps Swatch + Sally Hansen Midnight in NY Swatch

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Another Nail Polish Swatch. This is China Glaze’s ‘Ruby Pumps’ and Sally Hansen’s Complete Salon Manicure in ‘Midnight in NY’. Ruby pumps is the red, glittery color; the color is non-so-subtley named after Dorothy’s shoes in The Wizard of Oz. I love this color! I love glitter and this color is packed with it!

I put ‘Midnight in NY’ on my index finger only just to change things up; so, that’s why you only see ‘Midnight’ on one finger only. I of course love China Glaze and will say that the formula, brush, whole kit-n-kaboodle is awesome. I didn’t expect that much from Sally Hansen, in all honesty, because as good of a drugstore brand as it is, I didn’t really expect it to live up to the higher end polishes. I was pleasently suprised. The Sally Hansen Complete Salon formula is VERY good. It kept up with the China Glaze as far as wear. I would also reccomend this formula for those of you who want to use a good drugstore formula.

Posted on July 8, 2011, in Nail Polish, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

