An introduction to Influenster and how to get a Voxbox full of free goodies!

Influenster image from website

Influenster Descriptive Image from the website: Http://www.influenster.com

So, have any of you been hearing about these Voxboxes that some people are getting? Yeah, they are a subscription service but unlike the others, it’s totally free. No joke. Seriously. Trust me, I’m the worlds biggest skeptic. If you want to know how to get free stuff, read on!

What is Influenster

Influenster is a website that uses the power of people, social media, and word of mouth to get feed back on products. What you do is sign up and answer some surveys. What you are trying to do is unlock ‘badges’ with each quiz. The more badges, the better. If you qualify based on the information you’ve given, you receive the voxbox for free when they send them out. After a box is received, you check in the box and complete more surveys. The basic jest is summed up in the image I placed above. It’s very easy. The more social media prowess you have, the better (in my opinion). And, if you spread the word about the products via social media, even better.

What is a Voxbox? Is it really free? What products do you get?

As stated above, voxboxes are sent out to chosen recipients based on the information you’ve given to influenster. I did qualify for a voxbox this month for the first time. It is truly free. Free, free, free! All they ask if you evaluate the products you’ve used and provide them with feedback. You will see my blogging about my voxbox products in the coming days. As for what’s included? Products I’d use or do currently use in my daily life. I will list what came in this months box below!

  • Truvia sample
  • Stash tea sampler pack
  • Venus and olay razor (not yet released to the general public!)
  • Kiss nail appliques
  • Girrardeli Chocolate bar

Do you recommend this program?

Definitely! I’ve been very happy with the products I received this month and I enjoy blogging and reviewing, so this is right up my alley. Get on influenster and join the discussion!

Posted on March 14, 2012, in Voxbox Products and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Awesome thanks this helped a lot!

  2. How did u add the widget on your blog?

  3. How did you add the widget? I’ve been trying to do that!:)

  4. is this open to Canada or US only?

  5. How long did it take you to get your influenster score, I’ve done a ton of surveys and linked all my social media accounts and nothing :(

    • It was definitely not immediate! Just keep plugging away. Improving your social media ‘advantage’ is one key. My little blog isn’t that popular but I really put a lot of effort into growing it at first. I don’t update as much now because of my day job schedule but I think that counts for a lot.

  6. Hi! I’m a newbie influenster and I’m wondering if you really have to make a youtube video review?

  1. Pingback: NEW Gillette Venus & Olay Razor Review and Pictures. « confidentbeauty

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 315 other followers

