OPI I’m Not Really A Waitress Swatch

I'm not really a waitress bottle

OPI I’m Not Really A Waitress

I can’t believe it took me this long to get the most popular color that OPI makes! The bottle you see above is that color – I’m Not Really A Waitress. I thought the story behind this was interesting. Suzi, the executive VP at OPI named this color after noticing that everyone in Los Angeles had another job besides the one they worked. The example here is a waitress that’s ‘not really a waitress’ because she’s an actress. Cool, right? Well, for the swatch, keep reading….

MINI REVIEW:

It goes without saying that OPI is one of my favorite brands. I have always said that Essie wears the best on me and that’s still true. However, I like the OPI formulation better as well as the brush. I’ve never had an OPI polish I’m disappointed with. The color selection is fabulous and they keep coming out with new collections all the time. Their glitters are….the….best! I love OPI and will continue to buy. OPI does wear well on me, it goes without chipping longer than all other polishes except Essie. With that said, Essie only wears slightly longer. Long live OPI.

OPI I'm not really a waitress swatch

Swatch. This was three coats in natural light. Please excuse the bubbling, that is from my topcoat. I think I may fix that problem today with a topcoat switch, though.

OPI I'm not really a watiress bottle

Bottle, up close and in the sunlight. You can see that this appears to be a dark pink but on the nails comes out as a deeper, almost maroon color.

Posted on August 15, 2011, in Nail Polish, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 309 other followers

